Game TrackBack: Castlevania – Aria of Sorrow

For lack of better things to do, I checked my Game Library today to look for games to kill some time. I realized I haven’t installed anything for quite a year now and I stopped playing most of the previous games I’ve played, like Machinarium, Drawn – A Painted Tower and Resident Evil 4, sadly because I’m not making any visible progress in any of those. Moreover, I still couldn’t get over my anguish for Plants vs Zombies. When I installed Windows 7, I forgot to backup the save file for the game, and every thing I had painstakingly unlocked were lost in a single stroke. I won’t even touch the game because the game is dangerously addictive, and I don’t have the luxury of free time anymore to invest long hours in these type of activities. I’m afraid I’d already come to point when I’ve already outgrown gaming.

Still, every once in a while, I revisit old but excellent games which can be finished in a short span of time. This time, I decided to pick an old GBA game named Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow. I already finished this game more than 5 years ago, but this time, I intend to seal the game altogether by acquiring every collectibles in the game, explore every room and get the hidden ending. I also chose this game in preparation for its sequel for the DS, Dawn of Sorrow (which I’m planning to play on a real handheld rather than an emulator). AoS must really be very good that it warranted a sequel.

title  

As it turns out, Visual Boy Advance doesn’t work with Win7 anymore. I unleashed my Google-fu skills to look for a compatible emulator for Win7 and discovered VBA-M.

* * *

Your feedback will be greatly appreciated

